Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
dolls, dolls, and more dolls
dolls, dolls, and more dolls
Publicité
Archives
17 février 2016

Well Tawny, I just think it will be fine for sleeping.

Today I tried my hand at making a Corolle 13 inch dress.. Used old old muslin just to try it.. Keep in mind... I am not a seamstress at all..  without instructions I wasn't sure of how ... Like elastic for neck I wasn't sure it would be encased or added after turning down the neck/seam .. I chose to try elastic on top of neck seam and pull while zig/zag... I didn't do it well after three tries... any tips on doing that?  I'd too say, a bit large.. I think too, maybe I was suppose to put elastic on the sleeves at wrist as well and didn't.  I will make the pattern a wee smaller and one more try on muslin again.  What I came up with isn't good enough for even a nightgown.. I knew it was all wrong pretty quick but continued to see how to... I even tried an embroidery trim stitch on hems .  OH WELL no great loss.. just time spent learning... Hope the next is better.

DSC_0112

DSC_0116

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité